OKC FC History


Founded: 2008

# Seasons in WPSL: 15

Overall WPSL Record: 95 - 36 -17

Winning Percentage: .699%

Conference/Division Titles:  5

Regional Championships: 3


Oklahoma City had its first WPSL team in 2008 and played for four seasons as the OKC Alliance. The club was owned by a group of local soccer enthusiasts and led by the team’s head coach Jimmy Hampton. The Alliance had grand success as won the conference title in three of its first four seasons and compiled an overall record of 30-5-2 for a winning percentage of .861. In 2010, the Alliance advanced to the WPSL Championship semifinals.


Prior to the 2012 season, Sean Jones acquired the Alliance and re-branded the WPSL side Oklahoma City FC, selecting light blue as the team’s primary color, accented with gold and charcoal grey.  The Scissor-Tailed Flycatcher, the official State Bird of Oklahoma, serves as the signature art piece within the team’s award-winning crest.

Jones partnered with long-time Oklahoma City sports executives DeBray Ayala and Brad Lund as the club continued its winning ways.  The team has hosted home matches at Oklahoma City University, Casady School, Yukon Schools, Mid-America Christian University, Norman North High School and Mustang High School.  In 2021, FC will call Mustang its permanent home and play all home matches at the high school’s Varsity Soccer Complex.

Oklahoma City FC won the conference championship in 2015 and advanced to the WPSL Championship semifinals in 2012 and 2015.  The Scissor-Tails picked up their seventh conference title in club history in 2017 with co-head coaches Zach Bice and Evan Dresel at the helm.


(Listed alphabetically)

Caitlin Mooney

Courtney Dike

​Charmé Morgan

Dria Hampton

Jackie Acevedo

Jordan Calhoun

Jaci Jones

Jade Ovendale

Melinda Mercado

Yolanda Odenyo-Thomas

Yazmeen Ryan


2008   OKC Alliance                7-0-1                1st

2009   OKC Alliance                5-2-1               2nd

2010   OKC Alliance                7-1-1                1st

2011   OKC Alliance                10-1-1              1st

2012   Oklahoma City FC        9-1-2             2nd

2013   Oklahoma City FC        4-5-0             4th

2014   Oklahoma City FC        7-1-2             2nd

2015   Oklahoma City FC        12-3-1           1st

2016   Oklahoma City FC        9-3-2             3rd

2017   Oklahoma City FC        7-1-2             1st

2018   Oklahoma City FC        5-4-1             2nd

2019   Oklahoma City FC        2-3-3             4th

2020   Covid Year-No Play

2021   Oklahoma City FC        5-2-1             2nd

2022   Oklahoma City FC        3-5-0             3rd

2023   Oklahoma City FC        3-4-1             4th

OVERALL                             95 - 36 -17      .699%  

5 Conference/Division Titles


2010   WPSL Championship Semifinals

2012   WPSL Championship Semifinals

2014   WPSL Regional Finals

2015   WPSL Championship Semifinals


Head Coach                                                                Season(s)               Record              %         Titles

Jimmy Hampton                                               2008-2012,2023       41-9-7             .781           3

Alexis Vizarelis                                                              2014                         7-1-2              .800

Stephen Phillips/Yolanda Odenyo                     2015                      12-3-1             .781           1

Zach Bice / Evan Dresel                                      2016 – 2019           23-11-8         .643            1

Zenati Al-Zenati                                                            2013                       4-5-0              .444

Danny Gibson                                                          2021-2022.               8-7-1              .639